Search

Search Bristol Dragway for...

Events

Events

DER Bracket Series

Friday, June 24 - Sunday, June 26, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: June 24 Race #11 & #12: June 25-26

Street Fights #11

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour / 150 MPH Club

DER Bracket Series

Saturday, July 2 - Sunday, July 3, 2016
Bracket Drags

Race #13 & #14: July 2-3

Thursday, July 7 - Sunday, July 10, 2016

The BTE World Footbrake Challenge X returns to Bristol Dragway in Thunder Valley with its biggest event yet. The best footbrake racers in the country are set to slug it out for some big checks in this unparalleled bracket race.

Available at Gate
Series Info WFC Flyer More Info

Friday, July 15 - Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Positioned one weekend before final eliminations in the Eastern Conference Finals, the Huddleston Performance Junior Dragster Nationals presented by Mike Bos has become one of the greatest Junior Dragster events in the country.

HP Shootout Registration Opens June 23rd at 10:00 AM EST
HP Shootout Registration Page
423.989.6900
Available at Gate
More Info

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Monster mayhem makes its way to Bristol Motor Speedway during the Thompson Metal Monster Truck Madness presented by Beef O’Brady’s.

423.989.6900
Available at Gate
Purchase Online More Info

Thursday, July 21 - Saturday, July 23, 2016

Aspiring drag racers, ages 6-17, from across the country will come to Bristol hoping to hone their skills on the national stage. A future NHRA World Champion may get the first national event win of his or her career in Thunder Valley.

DER Bracket Series

Friday, July 29 - Sunday, July 31, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: July 29        Race #15 & #16: July 30-31

Saturday, July 30 - Sunday, July 31, 2016

The State of Drift Beasts of the Southeast roll into Thunder Valley for a 2-day drift festival like no other July 30-31!

Street Fights #12

Thursday, August 4, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour / 150 MPH Club

Saturday, August 6 - Sunday, August 7, 2016

SCCA Autocross visits Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway for three weekends during the 2016 season.

Street Fights #13

Saturday, August 6, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 12:00 p.m.; racing starts 1:00 p.m. Event ends 5:00 p.m.

TN National Guard Night

Perfect Light Day / 150 MPH Club

DER Bracket Series

Friday, September 23 - Sunday, September 25, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: September 23        Race #17 & #18: September 25-26

Thursday, September 29 - Sunday, October 2, 2016

Thunder Valley historically hosts one of the largest Super Chevy Shows on the calendar. For more than 30 years, the Super Chevy Show has been known for some of the most exciting bracket and exhibition racing in the country and this year is no different.

423-BRISTOL
Available at Gate
Event Flyer Super Chevy Thunder Valley Mayhem More Info

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Super Chevy Show treats fans to the action of Thunder Valley Mayhem on Saturday evening. Explosive Pro Mods and lightning-quick jet cars begin the show with outrageously quick passes down Bristol Dragway.