Search

Search Bristol Dragway for...

Events

Events

Friday, June 17 - Sunday, June 19, 2016
National Hot Rod Association

Extreme machines roar into Bristol Dragway June 17-19 for the NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals, treating guests to one of the most electrifying weekends in all of motorsports.

Street Fights #1

Saturday, March 26, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open at Noon; racing starts at 1:00 p.m. Event ends at 5:00 p.m. 

East 10 Drift will be on hand during the season opener. Click here to register for the drifting competition.

Street Fights #2

Thursday, March 31, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Street Fights #3

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour

DER Bracket Series

Friday, April 22 - Sunday, April 24, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: April 22        Race #1 & #2: April 23-24

Street Fights #4

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

DER Bracket Series

Saturday, April 30 - Sunday, May 1, 2016
Bracket Drags

Race #3 & #4: April 30- May 1

Street Fights #5

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour

Street Fights #6

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Friday, May 13 - Sunday, August 7, 2016

SCCA Autocross visits Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway for three weekends during the 2016 season.

DER Bracket Series

Friday, May 13 - Sunday, May 15, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: May 13        Race #5 & #6: May 14-15

Tuesday, May 17 - Sunday, May 22, 2016

Big money bracket racing returns to Bristol Dragway May 17-22 with a few additions sure to make racers happy during the K&N Spring Fling 5-Day.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Are you looking for a unique car event that will provide everlasting memories? If so, please make plans to participate in the inaugural “Cruise-In at The Last Great Colosseum.” On May 21, 2016 join us for the cruise-in that will take place in the infield of Bristol Motor Speedway. The event is open to any make or model from early 1900’s to present day vehicles.

Street Fights #7

Thursday, May 26, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

DER Bracket Series

Saturday, May 28 - Sunday, May 29, 2016
Bracket Drags

Race #7 & #8: May 28-29

Street Fights #8

Thursday, June 2, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour

DER Bracket Series

Saturday, June 4 - Sunday, June 5, 2016
Bracket Drags

Race #9 & #10: June 4-5

Street Fights #9

Thursday, June 9, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Friday, June 17 - Sunday, June 19, 2016
National Hot Rod Association

Extreme machines roar into Bristol Dragway June 17-19 for the NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals, treating guests to one of the most electrifying weekends in all of motorsports.

Street Fights #10

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

DER Bracket Series

Friday, June 24 - Sunday, June 26, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: June 24 Race #11 & #12: June 25-26

Street Fights #11

Thursday, June 30, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour

DER Bracket Series

Saturday, July 2 - Sunday, July 3, 2016
Bracket Drags

Race #13 & #14: July 2-3

Thursday, July 7 - Sunday, July 10, 2016

The BTE World Footbrake Challenge X returns to Bristol Dragway in Thunder Valley with its biggest event yet. The best footbrake racers in the country are set to slug it out for some big checks in this unparalleled bracket race.

Available at Gate
Series Info WFC Flyer More Info

Friday, July 15 - Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Positioned one weekend before final eliminations in the Eastern Conference Finals, the Huddleston Performance Junior Dragster Nationals presented by Mike Bos has become one of the greatest Junior Dragster events in the country.

HP Shootout Registration Closed
423.989.6900
Available at Gate
More Info

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Monster mayhem makes its way to Bristol Motor Speedway during the Thompson Metal Monster Truck Madness presented by Beef O’Brady’s.

423.989.6900
Available at Gate
Purchase Online Event Flyer More Info

Thursday, July 21 - Saturday, July 23, 2016

Aspiring drag racers, ages 6-17, from across the country will come to Bristol hoping to hone their skills on the national stage. A future NHRA World Champion may get the first national event win of his or her career in Thunder Valley.

ECF Application
423.989.6900
Available at Gate
NHRA JDRL Website More Info

DER Bracket Series

Friday, July 29 - Sunday, July 31, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: July 29        Race #15 & #16: July 30-31

Street Fights #12

Thursday, August 4, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 5:00 p.m.; racing starts 6:00 p.m. Event ends 10:00 p.m.

Power Hour

Street Fights #13

Saturday, August 6, 2016
Bristol Street Fights

Gates open 12:00 p.m.; racing starts 1:00 p.m. Event ends 5:00 p.m.

DER Bracket Series

Friday, September 23 - Sunday, September 25, 2016
Bracket Drags

Test & Tune: September 23        Race #17 & #18: September 25-26

Thursday, September 29 - Sunday, October 2, 2016

Thunder Valley historically hosts one of the largest Super Chevy Shows on the calendar. For more than 30 years, the Super Chevy Show has been known for some of the most exciting bracket and exhibition racing in the country and this year is no different.

423-BRISTOL
Available at Gate
Event Flyer Super Chevy Thunder Valley Mayhem More Info

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Super Chevy Show treats fans to the action of Thunder Valley Mayhem on Saturday evening. Explosive Pro Mods and lightning-quick jet cars begin the show with outrageously quick passes down Bristol Dragway.