Event Calendar

June 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Bristol Street Fights

Street Fights Saturday Night!

Gates open at 5:00 PM, Racing begins at 6:00.

Big Bob's Pizza Night 

Perfect Light Day / 125 MPH Club

Street Car Showdown #2

East 10 Drift will be on hand. Click here to register for the drifting competition.

Summer Showcase Pres. By Nightshift Garage. Click here to register for the Showcase.

Audio Competition Pres. By Dashboard Audio.

July 2018

Thursday, July 5 - Sunday, July 8, 2018

The BTE World Footbrake Challenge XII returns to Bristol Dragway in Thunder Valley with its biggest event yet. The best footbrake racers in the country are set to slug it out for some big checks in this unparalleled bracket race.

Available at Gate
Series Info More Info

Friday, July 13 - Sunday, July 15, 2018

Positioned one weekend before final eliminations in the Eastern Conference Finals, the Huddleston Performance Junior Dragster Nationals presented by Mike Bos has become one of the greatest Junior Dragster events in the country.

HP Shootout Registration(Thursday, June 21st 10:00 AM EST)
HP Shootout Registration Click Here 423.989.6900
Available at Gate
More Info

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Monster mayhem makes its way to Bristol Motor Speedway during the Beef O’Brady’s Monster Truck Madness.

Thursday, July 19 - Saturday, July 21, 2018

Aspiring drag racers, ages 6-17, from across the country will come to Bristol hoping to hone their skills on the national stage. A future NHRA World Champion may get the first national event win of his or her career in Thunder Valley.

Friday, July 27 - Sunday, July 29, 2018
DER Bracket Racing

Test-N-Tune: July 27th          Race 9 & 10: July 28th-29th

August 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018
Bristol Street Fights

Street Fights Saturday Night!

Gates open at 5:00 PM, Racing begins at 6:00. 

Perfect Light Day / 125 MPH Club

East 10 Drift will be on hand. Click here to register for the drifting competition.

Summer Showcase Pres. By Nightshift Garage. Click here to register for the Showcase.

Audio Competition Pres. By Dashboard Audio.

September 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018
Bristol Street Fights

Street Fights Saturday Night Season Finale!

Gates open at 5:00 PM, Racing begins at 6:00. 

Dashboard Audio Night Including Boom-N-Zoom!

Perfect Light Day / 150 MPH Club

Street Car Showdown #3

East 10 Drift will be on hand during the season finale. Click here to register for the drifting competition.

Summer Showcase Pres. By Nightshift Garage. Click here to register for the Showcase.

Friday, September 14 - Sunday, September 16, 2018
DER Bracket Racing

Test-N-Tune: September 14th        Race 11 & 12: September 15th-16th

Tuesday, September 18 - Saturday, September 22, 2018

Big money bracket racing returns to Bristol Dragway September 18-22, 2018 during the Sparco Fall Fling presented by Optima Batteries.

Friday, September 28 - Sunday, September 30, 2018

Thunder Valley historically hosts one of the largest Chevy Shows on the calendar. For more than 30 years, the Bristol Chevy Show has been known for some of the most exciting bracket and exhibition racing in the country and this year is no different.

Saturday, September 29, 2018

The Bristol Chevy Show treats fans to the action of Thunder Valley Mayhem on Saturday evening. Explosive Pro Mods and lightning-quick jet cars begin the show with outrageously quick passes down Bristol Dragway.